Paying for Credit Courses
Colorado State University offers several payment options. For all payment questions, contact the Office of Financial Aid at (970) 491-6321.
You may enroll in a prepayment plan to pay your balance in monthly installments rather than in one lump sum. Learn more about the CSU Prepayment Plan on the Office of Financial Aid website.
Log in to RAMweb and click on "Pay My Bill" to submit payment by:
- Credit Card (Visa, MasterCard, Amex, Discover)
A 2.25% administrative charge and a $0.75 transaction fee is assessed at the time of payment.
- Electronic Check
Free – no charges will be assessed.
Mail – Checks Only (Payable to Colorado State University)
Colorado State University
6015 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-6015
In Person – Cash, Check, or Debit Card Only
The Cashier's Office is located at 555 South Howes Street, just north of the Colorado State University campus. Payment drop boxes are located in the Lory Student Center on the main level in the hallway south of the RAMCard/First National Bank suite, and on the 1st floor of the Howes Street Business Center.
Summer: Monday-Wednesday and Friday: 7:30 a.m.–4:30 p.m., Thursday: 8:30 a.m.–4:00 p.m.
Fall/Spring: Monday-Wednesday and Friday: 7:45 a.m.–4:45 p.m., Thursday: 8:30 a.m.–4:00 p.m.
Payments made online are reflected on your account within one hour. Payments not made online, and submitted before 2 p.m., are reflected on your University student account the following business day. Payments processed after 2 p.m. are reflected on your student account in two business days.
Checks not accepted by the bank for any reason are charged the penalty allowed by state law. Currently the return check fee is $17.
The University assesses a 1.5% per month late charge on the past due amount if payment does not arrive by the due date or does not cover the total amount due. In addition to the late charge, the University places a hold on future registrations, grades, and transcript requests.
If your CSU account becomes delinquent at any time, you are responsible for paying any late payment charges, collection agency fees up to 40% of the debt, and all costs and expenses including reasonable attorney fees that CSU incurs in its collection efforts. The University will not register a student, confer a degree on a student, nor provide official transcripts to any student or former student who has past due financial obligations to the University.